The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Catholic Cemeteries of Columbus. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

Steve was very patient as he accommodated our family members during an obviously stressful time. His calmness and self-effacing humor were definitely appreciated. The extensive, rolling grounds of the cemetery were much nicer than just the small plot of land that compose many cemeteries. We were able to pick spots in the back of the cemetery on a hillside facing south to the sun. This setting will allow for many visits of quiet reflection of our loved ones.

Ted Janusz December 10, 2023
5 stars

Beautiful, well kept.

Theresa Furey May 28, 2023
5 stars

I've had such peaceful experiences since I was a young girl attending funerals at St.Jo's. Along with my family, many St. John the Baptist members & countless extended family & friends rest here for their journey home. St. Joseph brings a sense of "its gonna be ok" out of the loss & despair for our loved one's 🙏😇🤍

Andrea Niemela August 06, 2022
5 stars

Attended a funeral in the chapel located on the grounds of the Cemetery. This is the first time attending a service at this chapel, and I must say that it was very intimate catholic service.

Ronald Mitchell March 10, 2022
5 stars

I love going on walks here, my grandparents are buried here as well, very beautiful

Ballin Paul August 25, 2021
5 stars

My family 👪 is laid to rest there and it is Catholic owned by the Columbus Catholic Diocese. Thay go out of there way to help families and love ones who have died. The groups are very well keep. We have our plot and monument already paid for and mounted in place. Fantastic customer service and great support for everything you need. I highly recommend them.

Ralph. Blamer September 17, 2020
5 stars

Beautifully maintained staff does a wonderful job

Mary Driscoll June 28, 2019
5 stars

Many very old burial sites. Bishop Watterson is resting here.

Mary Wehrle July 07, 2018
5 stars

A special thank you from all of us in the community in which we serve may you all rest in peace.

John I Zarlino August 31, 2016
5 stars

great place to go out for a walk

Literally Yams September 23, 2023
5 stars

My family (Merz) is laid to rest there. My Mother loved the place as both Mother and Father very Devote Catholics. Staff is great and everything very well kept. I would recommend to everyone in the Catholic faith. Very much history there. Thank you St Josephs...

nita mason December 17, 2022
5 stars

Beautiful chapel! Was there for a going home celebration. Very peaceful. The priest was great

Michael Sanders March 28, 2022
5 stars

St. Jo's has been serving my family and inlaws for generations. During the bereavement of my late husband's death last October, they were kind and professional, and they coordinated with our funeral home beautifully. Michael and I had a sentimental reason for choosing the plots where we did in the cemetery. I highly recommend.

Carla Banks-Williams October 05, 2021
5 stars

The director was very thoughtful, many options to choose from, the grounds were well taken care of, plenty of room between plots, very caring staff with reasonable prices.

Dana Williams-Greer January 14, 2021
5 stars

Always very friendly. Their records are immaculate.

Coco Lee September 25, 2019
5 stars

My wife, two children, four grandchildren and my best friend are buried there.

Bob Tatz July 29, 2018
5 stars

A nice Catholic cemetery close to downtown Columbus. Well manicured lawn and an overall well maintained cemetery. It is very quiet and park like. Not as grand of a cemetery as Green Lawn but it is still worth a visit. Some very pretty statues on the head stones. I've driven by this cemetery for thirty years and today was my first visit. I am glad I finally visited.

Paul Byrum May 03, 2018
5 stars

Beautiful place

Jessie B June 10, 2016
5 stars